Adult Education Programs

 

A variety of programs provide adult education in Hampden County, with most operating under the aegis of the Adult and Community Learning Services program of the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE). In addition, many offer English as a Second Language training. Among them are:

 

Holyoke

Picknelly Adult & Family Education Center
Details: Located on the third and fourth floors of the new Holyoke Transportation Center at 206 Maple Street, the Picknelly Adult and Family Education Center was established by members of the Juntos Collaborative, Holyoke Public Schools, and Holyoke Community College (HCC) to provide Holyoke residents with adult basic education and related services in an easily accessible location.
Call: (413) 534-2026
E-mail: pafec@hcc.edu

Holyoke Community College
303 Homestead Avenue
Kermit Dunkleberg
Call: (413) 552-2506
Email: kdunkleberg@hcc.edu

Holyoke Community College Adult Basic Education Transition to College Program
Details: Offers adult learners a bridge to college.
http://www.hcc.edu/courses-and-programs/preparing-for-college/transition-to-college-and-careers

 

Springfield

Springfield Technical Community College, Adult Education Center
One Armory Square
Kitty Doolittle, Gladys Franco
Call: (413) 755-4300
Email: kcdoolittle@stcc.edu and gnfranco@stcc.edu
https://www.stcc.edu/explore/communityed/adult-basic-education/

 

Chicopee

Valley Opportunity Council
152 Center Street, Chicopee MA
Judith Kocik, Mark Gaudet
Call: (413) 612-0206 
Email: jkocik@valleyopp.com and mgaudet@valleyopp.com 

 

Ludlow

Ludlow Area Adult Learning Center
Details: Holyoke Community College-run program, serves Ludlow and Indian Orchard, as well as students from other communities.
54 Winsor Street
Pesha Black
Call: (413) 583-0320
E-mail: pblack@hcc.edu
Online: http://www.hcc.edu/courses-and-programs/adult-education/ludlow-area-adult-learning-center

Upcoming Meetings & Events

No event found!

Join Our Mailing List